Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Phoenix Foot and Ankle Institute -  - Foot and Ankle Specialist

Podiatrist and Foot and Ankle Specialist located in Scottsdale, AZ and Phoenix, AZ

Foot and Ankle Specialist & Podiatrist located in Scottsdale, AZ & Phoenix, AZ

4.96/5 Star Rating
399 total reviews

Phoenix Foot and Ankle Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 399 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Phoenix Foot and Ankle Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Grace M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/20
After surgery I was in a lot of pain and Dr McAlister responded quickly and did everything he could to make sure I was comfortable. His staff is the sweetest girls and they are always on top of everything! I still have a ways to go but I’m glad I have a Dr that cares!
James Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/20/20
I was very pleased with my visit with Dr McAlister. He explained the procedures necessary to correct my issue and answered all my questions. He also told me to call him if I have any problems with my feet. Thank you Dr McAlister. James Young
Dawn Marie S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/18/20
Dr.McAlister is the best lapiplasty surgeon! Got my right foot done & next will be my left foot.
Heather M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/18/20
Dr. McAlister and his staff are great. They were very efficient and pleasant and Dr. McAlister explained what needed to be done for my feet in a very understandable manor!!! I will be booking my surgery with him in a few months.
Thomas C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/18/20
I was seen promptly after check in. Friendly staff. Doctor McAlister evaluated the healing progress of my foot, listen to my concerns and gave me optimism to my goal of 100% recovery.
Sara K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/17/20
From surgery to release, Dr. McAllister and his team have been kind and courteous. I will be returning to have my other foot repaired when it is time. Thank you all so much
Harvey T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/16/20
Outstanding, Dr. McAlister is the best! He is an expert at the Lapiplasty Bunion correction!
James O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/10/20
Received all the information needed to decide about ankle surgery
Regina B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/10/20
excellent care by the doctor and his stuff.
Vanessa L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/09/20
My surgery was smooth sailing and the physical therapy he sent me to has been a great help. I'm already up and walking.
Douglas B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/09/20
Excellent visit with excellent care. Dr. McAlister’s approach to planning and implementing healing protocols are on target and designed with my specific needs. He was welcoming, warm and eager to make sure I had a full understanding of the appointment outcomes. He is very caring about my recovery. Even disappointing or challenging news is broached with positive solutions and productive outcomes. His office staff was very pleasant and professional. Dr. McAlister and his team earn the 5-Stars every visit.
Cora L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/03/20
Dr. McAlister is a great doctor. Competent. He took care of something minor for me but the broken for will get fixed after my meniscus gets healed. He is easy to talk to and his attitude is pure professional. His staff, also competent, professional and pleasant. The office is spacious and clean. See you soon, Dr. McAlister and staff.
Luis R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/03/20
All the staff members were great and helpful!
Angelina V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/01/20
Staff very friendly, efficient. Busy office but turns out that's because he's great Dr.
Sharon C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/20
On a scale from 1-10, my experience, foot surgery, with Dr. McAlister was an "11" in all ways! Minimum pain and he and his staff were great from start to follow up. I would highly recommend him.
Jennifer S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/24/20
Dr. McAllister And his staff are always so nice and kind. They actually treat you like family and hear out your concerns and really try to help you. I would highly recommend Dr. McAllister and his office to anyone.
Margaret J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/23/20
Great doctor, always takes time to talk about what is wrong.
Denise N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/19/20
Dr. McAlister is personable, professional, has a nice bedside manner, does not rush you when asking questions and is genuine. He told me exactly the issues with my feet & the best option. I already scheduled the surgery. The office staff are organized, professional & nice. The wait time was very minimal. Have to give 5 stars because my first experience was awesome. I would definitely recommend...
Scott W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/15/20
I found Dr McAlister very professional, extremely knowledgeable and very easy to speak with. He took his time explaining my diagnosis and what the next steps would be in treatment. His office is very clean with plenty of hand sanitizer and everyone wearing masks. They clearly follow all the Covid recommendations.
Janet S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/04/20
Dr McAlister was very friendly, explained how to resolve my problem in layman’s terms and answered all of my questions. I would highly recommend him to anyone with foot / ankle issues.