Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5
Phoenix Foot and Ankle Institute -  - Foot and Ankle Specialist

Podiatrist and Foot and Ankle Specialist located in Scottsdale, AZ and Phoenix, AZ

Foot and Ankle Specialist & Podiatrist located in Scottsdale, AZ & Phoenix, AZ

327 total reviews

Phoenix Foot and Ankle Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 327 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Phoenix Foot and Ankle Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Nori K.
Submitted 03/08/22
Phenomenal! Dr. McAlister is a brilliant surgeon with an awesome beside manner! Not only that, but if you have any foot or ankle issues, look no further! I was to 8 doctors and not one gave me a logical and acceptable answer, however, one consultation with Dr. McAlister and I knew he was the surgeon that I needed! I had a plate &?8 screws in my ankle which failed, I had all the hardware removed from a surgeon in Chicago, who totally botched my surgery and my tibia collapsed into my subtalar joint, my Achilles’ tendon needed to be stretched, my ankle which was supposed to get fused, never was done properly hence the collapsed which left me unable to walk for the past 18 months! I am 16 days post op and I don’t have nearly as much pain as I did the past 18 months! Thank God for Dr. McAlister my very skilled surgeon!
Christina R.
Submitted 03/08/22
My online inquiry was responded to the same day and the office staff called me the next morning. I was able to schedule a Telehealth appointment the following week. Excellent customer service and responsiveness. Dr. McAlister was professional and knowledgeable. I’m looking forward to proceeding with surgery under his care.
Cheryl H.
Submitted 03/07/22
Saw Dr. McAlister last week for a bunion/hammer toe problem. I’m scheduled for surgery next week. Dr. McAlister and staff seem confident and professional that my problem will be fixed and back to being a fitness instructor and hiking in 4 months.
J L A.
Submitted 03/04/22
Dr. McAlister and his staff are the best of the best. I highly recommend choosing Phoenix Foot and Ankle Institute if you are having any issues with your feet. While Achilles tendon surgery was not my first choice, Dr. McAlister didn't put me through months of ineffective treatments and continued pain. He is very honest, straightforward and caring. I am so very thankful that I found him. Yenssi, Baylee, Samantha and Jackie thank you for being so friendly, helpful and kind.
Leticia A.
Submitted 03/03/22
Dr McAlister was great! The staff was very professional and friendly . I highly would recommend!
Jason D.
Submitted 03/02/22
Great care given
Nancy H.
Submitted 02/22/22
Absolutely fantastic! I was seen at my schedule time. Everyone in the office was extremely accommodating and cheerful. A very positive experience.
Kimberly M.
Submitted 02/16/22
Everyone on the staff was friendly, professional and knowledgeable:)
Michael B.
Submitted 02/08/22
The entire staff was great and informative. I would recommend them to anybody.
Richard G.
Submitted 02/07/22
Had to be one of the best medical visits I’ve experienced. The entire staff was very polite, helpful and knowledgeable. Dr. Jeff explained my situation, and provided good advice for future treatment.
Bernadette H.
Submitted 02/05/22
Everyone is very helpful and knowledgeable
Lee Ann B.
Submitted 01/30/22
Great
Rosemary C.
Submitted 01/26/22
Very professional yet very friendly and helpful by the staff and Dr. McAlister. Great first visit.
Donna N.
Submitted 01/25/22
Thorough, caring knowledgeable & a good listener.
Michael C.
Submitted 01/17/22
Amazing Doctor. Doesn’t tell you what you want to hear, gives it to you like it is. The real deal.
David R.
Submitted 01/10/22
Pleasant and great experience
Heidi M.
Submitted 01/10/22
Dr. McAlister and his staff were very nice, efficient and helpful. They were able to properly diagnose my injury and help me get on the right track to healing.
Barbara M.
Submitted 01/06/22
Dr. McAlister and his staff have always shown the utmost care and concern for me. He and his staff are efficient, professional and kind. Jackie and Sydney especially, helped me out many times patiently answering my questions over the phone. Thank you Dr. McAlister and staff.
Sharon E.
Submitted 01/03/22
Dr McAlister & all his staff were both professional & kind.
Lisa G.
Submitted 12/27/21
The dr and his staff are very friendly and helpful.