Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Phoenix Foot and Ankle Institute -  - Foot and Ankle Specialist

Podiatrist and Foot and Ankle Specialist located in Scottsdale, AZ and Phoenix, AZ

Foot and Ankle Specialist & Podiatrist located in Scottsdale, AZ & Phoenix, AZ

4.96/5 Star Rating
399 total reviews

Phoenix Foot and Ankle Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 399 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Phoenix Foot and Ankle Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Samuel S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/18/22
I am very happy with treatment
Nori K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/17/22
Brilliant Surgeon! Dr. McAlister and his staff are excellent in every way! I am coming up on my 16 week post op for a collapse in my subtalar body which Dr. McAlister repaired back in Feb. 2022. I consulted 4-6 surgeons in Chicago and they all told me that I would have to have my ankle fused after the failed hardware was removed among other complex issues. Dr. McAlister was the only surgeon who was willing to repair the mistakes made from another surgeon that caused the collapse to begin with and save my ankle from being fused! He genuinely cared enough to put in the time and effort to lead me to a pain free ankle without the fusion! I will be eternally grateful to this great man and surgeon to care enough to get me walking again after ambulating by wheelchair for the past 3 years! His staff are friendly, caring and are always happy to help! I have just started PT, but I am almost pain free after 15 years!
Christine S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/16/22
Great staff Friendly Love Dr. McAlister!
Simeon C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/15/22
Awesome staff. They took their time to answer all my questions and provided excellent healing advice. I’m already back on both feet again!
Darcy D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/15/22
I had chronic PF like pain for almost 2 years and tried everything non-surgical. After PT didn’t remove the pain completely, Dr McAlister ordered an MRI which showed a tiny bone spur. He did a procedure with a scope and in less than two weeks I am healing quickly and no longer feel the pain I had before. He’s personable & knowledgeable which made me feel comfortable going into surgery. Plus each of his staff is great which is super important.
Fernanda R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/09/22
Terry R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/22
Very successful foot surgery and recovery
John L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/03/22
Staff is friend Dr McAlister is superb
Rebecca L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/22
Good
Barbara H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/22
Doctor and staff we're very helpful and answered all my questions
Timothy B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/22
Dr. McAlister and his staff are Allstars! I painted a picture myself and gave it to them today! They will give you the best care!
Mark H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/25/22
First meeting with the doctor and staff, they were very knowledgeable and explained what treatment and procedures would be needed to fix my ankle.
Kathleen R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/23/22
Dr.McAlister’s demeanor is so very professional. I immediately felt comfortable with him and that he was trustworthy. I appreciated so very much that he took the time to explain things and offered options for the treatments. I valued his advice and guidance.
Monica S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/19/22
Professional, great "bedside manner", explains everything well. Makes you feel like you are the only patient and he has all the time in the world for you, despite having a full schedule.
Lynne N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/17/22
This was my first appointment with Dr. McAlister. Everyone in the office were very professional and made me feel at ease. Dr. McAlister explained the bunion surgery fully and I’m moving forward. Would definitely recommend.
Tracy T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/22
Pleasant and efficient from office, and Dr. McAlister is not uninterested and rushed like other doctors.
Thu M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/13/22
Excellent doctor with # 1 professional staff
Michael M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/09/22
My experience with Dr. Jeffries has been nothing less than awesome great Dr./Person gets to the point and very detail oriented every step of the way felt very comfortable with him, his staff is first class great people to work with!
Elizabeth W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/22
Staff is friendly and caring. Doctor is engaging, with a great sense of humor. Answered all my questions and gave me options for treatment. Very good experience & would recommend highly.
James R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/22
I had a great experience and felt like I wasn't just another patient.