Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Phoenix Foot and Ankle Institute -  - Foot and Ankle Specialist

Podiatrist and Foot and Ankle Specialist located in Scottsdale, AZ and Phoenix, AZ

Foot and Ankle Specialist & Podiatrist located in Scottsdale, AZ & Phoenix, AZ

4.96/5 Star Rating
399 total reviews

Phoenix Foot and Ankle Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 399 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Phoenix Foot and Ankle Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Josh S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/30/22
As a younger Foot and Ankle surgeon on the other side of the country I have no ties to Dr. McAlister. When I went to phoenix for an industry event sponsored unrelated to him I looked up Dr. Mac as a friendly contact in the area whom I used to follow for his publications in ankle and foot surgery. He gave me a tour of the city and welcomed me into his practice as a guest. There is not much more an outsider can ask for. This man has integrity , cordial professional behavior, and physical know how the likes most west coast foot and ankle patients only hope to receive. If my family needed a west coast physician for a foot or ankle problem the decision to recommend Dr. McAlister would be simple and thoughtless. He is a leader, a thinker, and a humble man I get to call fellow colleague. Look no further Phoenix, Dr. McAlister has your best interest in mind Dr. Josh Sebag DPM
Tara A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/26/22
Dr McAlister is knowledgeable and confident in what he does. He explains things very clearly. He makes himself available if and when you have any questions. The office staff is so welcoming and helpful. The nurses and medical assistants are amazing. They have treated me with care and expertise that I haven't found in other places.
Christina R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/07/22
Knowledgeable and friendly medical provider. He and his staff are responsive and professional. The team is well organized and follow through with what they say.
Simeon C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/06/22
Friendly and very professional staff. They gave me great advice on how to heal as quick as possible.
Becky J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/22
Engaged and friendly staff, efficient operation, doctor very present, answered all questions and has a sense of humor, thank God.
Bryan W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/22
Great experience
Terry R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/22
So far very happy with recovery
Thu M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/22
I feel at ease and understand exactly how the up coming surgery would help relief my pain .
Chantelle L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/16/22
The entire staff was great. They listened and explained everything I was feeling. That means so much to a person that is already scared.
Michael K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/22
Very professional, personable, and on time. What more could one want besides a complete explanation of the procedure being proposed, which was done well.
Patricia K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/22
Thank you Dr. McAlister for doing so great with my bunion surgery… I’m excited to be into the boot phase today! Appreciate you greatly and your staff is the best!
Jean M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/11/22
Excellent staff. Minimal wait time.
Nori K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/22
Phenomenal! Dr. McAlister is a brilliant surgeon with an awesome beside manner! Not only that, but if you have any foot or ankle issues, look no further! I was to 8 doctors and not one gave me a logical and acceptable answer, however, one consultation with Dr. McAlister and I knew he was the surgeon that I needed! I had a plate &?8 screws in my ankle which failed, I had all the hardware removed from a surgeon in Chicago, who totally botched my surgery and my tibia collapsed into my subtalar joint, my Achilles’ tendon needed to be stretched, my ankle which was supposed to get fused, never was done properly hence the collapsed which left me unable to walk for the past 18 months! I am 16 days post op and I don’t have nearly as much pain as I did the past 18 months! Thank God for Dr. McAlister my very skilled surgeon!
Christina R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/22
My online inquiry was responded to the same day and the office staff called me the next morning. I was able to schedule a Telehealth appointment the following week. Excellent customer service and responsiveness. Dr. McAlister was professional and knowledgeable. I’m looking forward to proceeding with surgery under his care.
Cheryl H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/07/22
Saw Dr. McAlister last week for a bunion/hammer toe problem. I’m scheduled for surgery next week. Dr. McAlister and staff seem confident and professional that my problem will be fixed and back to being a fitness instructor and hiking in 4 months.
J L A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/04/22
Dr. McAlister and his staff are the best of the best. I highly recommend choosing Phoenix Foot and Ankle Institute if you are having any issues with your feet. While Achilles tendon surgery was not my first choice, Dr. McAlister didn't put me through months of ineffective treatments and continued pain. He is very honest, straightforward and caring. I am so very thankful that I found him. Yenssi, Baylee, Samantha and Jackie thank you for being so friendly, helpful and kind.
Leticia A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/03/22
Dr McAlister was great! The staff was very professional and friendly . I highly would recommend!
Jason D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/22
Great care given
Nancy H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/22
Absolutely fantastic! I was seen at my schedule time. Everyone in the office was extremely accommodating and cheerful. A very positive experience.
Kimberly M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/22
Everyone on the staff was friendly, professional and knowledgeable:)