Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Phoenix Foot and Ankle Institute -  - Foot and Ankle Specialist

Phoenix Foot and Ankle Institute

Foot and Ankle Specialist located in Scottsdale, AZ & Phoenix, AZ

13 total reviews

Phoenix Foot and Ankle Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 13 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Phoenix Foot and Ankle Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Julie J.
Submitted 05/28/20
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Dr. McAlister was personable and explained each step.
Richard K.
Submitted 05/26/20
Professional experience
Richard K.
Submitted 05/18/20
Good communicator. Explains your treatment options. Very professional
Pericles L.
Submitted 05/01/20
Wow it was the best experience I ve had at a doctor's office. Was suffering from deformed and fungal toe nails for more than a decade and had numerous operations to remove them. I ve always remembered this procedure as extremely painful and unpleasant so was postponing it when my nails needed removing again due to accidents. Dr. McAlister is a really pleasant man to talk to, you feel safe and welcome. To my surprise, I felt no pain at all when he removed my toenail, procedure was really fast and painless I couldn't believe it. I m glad I found Dr. McAlister. Definately recommended.
Dawn G.
Submitted 01/20/20
Dr McAlister was very knowledgeable & answered all my questions & concerns
Harvey T.
Submitted 12/23/19
Outstanding experience, Dr. McAlister and staff were exceptional today! I am looking forward getting my bunion corrected this coming summer and getting my foot back to normal. Many thanks and Happy Holidays! Harvey Tidwell, Ed.D.
Kathy M.
Submitted 12/17/19
Dr is very detailed. He answered all my questions. Took his time to explain my history and gave me his treatment plan. There was no pressure to make a decision immediately. Will continue seeing him. Excellent Physician
Scott B.
Submitted 12/04/19
As another rater said you simply must be up on the latest innovative surgical and treatment options. Not only is Dr. Mcallister up on and practicing those innovations, he and his staff have the most important element in the mix of practicing modern medicine, they care. I had been told by two Doctors previously that nothing could be done accompanied by shoulder shrugs and advice for new shoes. Not Only did he know immediately what the actual problem was with my foot, he also had a beautifully new and innovative solution that literally saved my foot. I have 14 years experience as a JTF medic/hospital admin in the military and have seen every sort of situation involving Doctors, Their Staff and Patients. Doctor McAlister is the real deal, you will be glad you went,I certainly am. Scott Brown
Evelyn O.
Submitted 10/17/19
Very impressed with Dr McAlister. He took his time with me and explained everything in detail about my surgery. Also, the office staff was very friendly and helpful.
Ava D.
Submitted 09/26/19
De McAlister is great. He’s very knowledgeable and a straight shooter. After seeing him for my foot and ankle trouble, she referred me to him. My mom and I trust him and will continue to see him for our podiatry needs.
Charlesetta S.
Submitted 07/09/19
Listened carefully to my concerns and gave me a list of ideas to help improve my pain
Cierra W.
Submitted 04/02/19
Made nail removal as painless as possible, added humor that made me comfortable and was confident in his abilities. All staff were friendly as well.
Pamela C.
Submitted 02/22/19
If you don't consult with a doctor skilled in current technology you won't get the best option for your problem. Instead you will get offered what he knows how to do. My all time first surgery was last November when dr. McAllister did a total ankle replacement. I'd suffered pain or decades, researched extensively online, gathered anecdotal opinions from anyone I could and did not think I was a candidate. I was wrong. He helped me make the decision by eeducating me and within a month or so it was done. I'm extraordinarily grateful I found him. You can be very confident in his skill and knowledge.