Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5
Phoenix Foot and Ankle Institute -  - Foot and Ankle Specialist

Podiatrist and Foot and Ankle Specialist located in Scottsdale, AZ and Phoenix, AZ

Foot and Ankle Specialist & Podiatrist located in Scottsdale, AZ & Phoenix, AZ

288 total reviews

Phoenix Foot and Ankle Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 288 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Phoenix Foot and Ankle Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mark H.
Submitted 05/25/22
First meeting with the doctor and staff, they were very knowledgeable and explained what treatment and procedures would be needed to fix my ankle.
Kathleen R.
Submitted 05/23/22
Dr.McAlister’s demeanor is so very professional. I immediately felt comfortable with him and that he was trustworthy. I appreciated so very much that he took the time to explain things and offered options for the treatments. I valued his advice and guidance.
Monica S.
Submitted 05/19/22
Professional, great "bedside manner", explains everything well. Makes you feel like you are the only patient and he has all the time in the world for you, despite having a full schedule.
Lynne N.
Submitted 05/17/22
This was my first appointment with Dr. McAlister. Everyone in the office were very professional and made me feel at ease. Dr. McAlister explained the bunion surgery fully and I’m moving forward. Would definitely recommend.
Tracy T.
Submitted 05/16/22
Pleasant and efficient from office, and Dr. McAlister is not uninterested and rushed like other doctors.
Thu M.
Submitted 05/13/22
Excellent doctor with # 1 professional staff
Michael M.
Submitted 05/09/22
My experience with Dr. Jeffries has been nothing less than awesome great Dr./Person gets to the point and very detail oriented every step of the way felt very comfortable with him, his staff is first class great people to work with!
Elizabeth W.
Submitted 05/03/22
Staff is friendly and caring. Doctor is engaging, with a great sense of humor. Answered all my questions and gave me options for treatment. Very good experience & would recommend highly.
James R.
Submitted 05/02/22
I had a great experience and felt like I wasn't just another patient.
Josh S.
Submitted 04/30/22
As a younger Foot and Ankle surgeon on the other side of the country I have no ties to Dr. McAlister. When I went to phoenix for an industry event sponsored unrelated to him I looked up Dr. Mac as a friendly contact in the area whom I used to follow for his publications in ankle and foot surgery. He gave me a tour of the city and welcomed me into his practice as a guest. There is not much more an outsider can ask for. This man has integrity , cordial professional behavior, and physical know how the likes most west coast foot and ankle patients only hope to receive. If my family needed a west coast physician for a foot or ankle problem the decision to recommend Dr. McAlister would be simple and thoughtless. He is a leader, a thinker, and a humble man I get to call fellow colleague. Look no further Phoenix, Dr. McAlister has your best interest in mind Dr. Josh Sebag DPM
Tara A.
Submitted 04/26/22
Dr McAlister is knowledgeable and confident in what he does. He explains things very clearly. He makes himself available if and when you have any questions. The office staff is so welcoming and helpful. The nurses and medical assistants are amazing. They have treated me with care and expertise that I haven't found in other places.
Christina R.
Submitted 04/07/22
Knowledgeable and friendly medical provider. He and his staff are responsive and professional. The team is well organized and follow through with what they say.
Simeon C.
Submitted 04/06/22
Friendly and very professional staff. They gave me great advice on how to heal as quick as possible.
Becky J.
Submitted 04/04/22
Engaged and friendly staff, efficient operation, doctor very present, answered all questions and has a sense of humor, thank God.
Bryan W.
Submitted 04/04/22
Great experience
Terry R.
Submitted 03/29/22
So far very happy with recovery
Thu M.
Submitted 03/23/22
I feel at ease and understand exactly how the up coming surgery would help relief my pain .
Chantelle L.
Submitted 03/16/22
The entire staff was great. They listened and explained everything I was feeling. That means so much to a person that is already scared.
Michael K.
Submitted 03/14/22
Very professional, personable, and on time. What more could one want besides a complete explanation of the procedure being proposed, which was done well.
Patricia K.
Submitted 03/14/22
Thank you Dr. McAlister for doing so great with my bunion surgery… I’m excited to be into the boot phase today! Appreciate you greatly and your staff is the best!